Ravelympics Day 17

Finished: Citron. The time that projects had to be done? 11:59 PST. Time I finished? 11:44 PST. I like to cut things close. Part of the problem was the 1284 stitches that I had to cast off. 1284!?!?!?!? That one last repeat really made this thing grow. But it is a lovely little shawlette. I’m wearing it scrunched around my neck today (freshly blocked and smelling of the lovely Soak I used). I love this yarn. It has dimension and character. Other than adding one repeat, I didn’t make any mods.


DSC00253
DSC00252

Project Specs: Citron by Hilary Smith Callis in Knit Picks Shadow color: Midnight. Knit on size 6 Knit Picks Harmony Options. Started approx 1am 2/15, Finished 2:44 am 3/1.

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting

Leave a Reply

