30 Days Meme: Day 16

16. a song that makes you cry (or nearly)

I’ve heard it said /That people come into our lives for a reason /Bringing something we must learn/And we are led /To those who help us most to grow /If we let them /And we help them in return/Well, I don’t know if I believe that’s true /But I know I’m who I am today /Because I knew you…

-“For Good”, Wicked

Other acceptable answers include:

This is my temporary home /It’s not where I belong. /Windows and rooms that I’m passin’ through./This was just a stop,on the way to where I’m going. /I’m not afraid because I know… this was /my temporary home.

-“Temporary Home”, Carrie Underwood

I happened to be a little emotional last time I was home, and about 5 miles down the road, just as I’m starting to be okay again…this came on the radio. Also: good god the video. The first time I watched it, I had to pick up the phone and call my grandparents. Thanks Carrie.

Also acceptable: “My Little Girl”, “Just a Dream”, “Cryin’ for Me”,  “Labor of Love”  and “Life and Death”. The last two are instrumental pieces from Star Trek and Lost. Damn you Giacchino. You got me twice without using any words.

Any particular song make you emotional?

1 Comment

Filed under 30 Day Meme, Music, Musicals

One response to “30 Days Meme: Day 16

  1. Pingback: 30 Days Meme: Master Post « Roads…which one will I take?

Leave a Reply

