30 Day Meme: Day 23

23. a youtube video

Hi. My name is Jessica and I love drumlines. No, not like the movie. Like these guys:

Meet Rhythm X. Rhythm X is a drumline out of Columbus. They are freaking fantastic. I’ve loved them since I started drumline in 2003. (Okay…so maybe it started because I had a teeny crush on a member. Whatever.) This year’s show was amazing. I’m upset I didn’t get to see it in person. The above video was the World Championship final, held earlier this month, which they lost by .1 of a point. Apparently some of the pit runs and the snares at the beginning were dirty, and the drumline that won was intensely clean (I should get around to watching their show…) But you don’t care about that.

Because you thought that was the coolest thing you’ve ever seen. And you’re right.

Bonus!vid: Not sure about the why. Am sure about the sweetness level though.

1 Comment

Filed under 30 Day Meme

One response to “30 Day Meme: Day 23

  1. Pingback: 30 Days Meme: Master Post « Roads…which one will I take?

Leave a Reply

