30 Day Meme: Day 29

29. hope, dreams and plans for next 365 days

I’m a dreamer. My Disney princess is Belle. I just….identify with her. And have for as long as I can remember. I don’t know if it’s because I saw the movie when I was learning (and loving) to read. Or that she ‘looks’ like me. Or thinks like me. Or feels like me…

Little town, it’s a quiet village./Everyday like the one before./Little town full of little people, waking up to say…

Bonjour!/Bonjour!/Bonjour!/Bonjour!/Bonjour!

There goes the baker with his tray like always./The same old bread and rolls to sell./Every morning just the same since the morning that we came,/To this poor provintial town…

The book shop…/I just finished the most wonderful story,/About a beanstalk and an ogor and an…

Look there she goes that girl is strange no question./Dazed and distracted, can’t you tell?/Never part of any crowd./Cuz her heads up on some cloud./No denying she’s a funny girl that Belle.

But I’m getting off topic. Basically, what I’m trying to say, is like Belle, I have lots of dreams. I want a husband and I want kids. I want a house. I want to work in NASCAR or IndyCar or motorsports in general. I want a job that allows me to dabble in social media. Many of them aren’t going to be obtainable in the next 365 days. I don’t even know where I’ll be living in 365 days (or in 4 months). But there are some I can do:

I would like to be employed.

I want to be more comfotable in my own skin. I’ve made great strides in this area in the past 6 years, and want to make it to stick now.

I want to travel. I want to go to Nashville and Philly and Chicago.

I want to go back to Hocking Hills. And enjoy it all this time. 😉

I want to knit a sweater.

I want to learn how to spin my own yarn.

I want to finish reading Jane Austen’s books.

I want to rewatch LOST from the beginning. And figure out how it all fits together.

And I want this blog to still be here in a year.

1 Comment

Filed under 30 Day Meme

One response to “30 Day Meme: Day 29

  1. Pingback: 30 Days Meme: Master Post « Roads…which one will I take?

Leave a Reply

