30 Day Meme: Day 30

30. whatever tickles your fancy

You know what tickles my fancy? A stream of conciousness post (basically, writing my thoughts down as they come. It’s not organized, but it’s what I feel like today!)

Well…it’s done. All 30 days. Plus, I blogged almost every day in April! Since this quarter started at the end of March, I’ve made 47 blog posts! I hope that maybe you learned something about me!

At this point, I’m planning on trying and getting into a posting schedule of 2-3 times a week. I feel a little burnt out, and don’t know what to post about. I’m going to New York City this weekend, so hopefully I’ll come back refreshed and ready. I have one post scheduled for this weekend though!

I’m super excited about New York. Although, I have a feeling I’m gonna be a follower, not a leader which is a. hard for me and b. kinda makes me sad because I don’t think that I’m going to do one of the thins I really wanted to do:  a musical (particularly next to normal, but that one’s hard to convince people to see anyway. It should be touring soon, so I can go by myself if I need to!)

My parents told me last night that they’re getting me a car for graduation. (A used one. I realize I’m spoiled, but not THAT spoiled.) I’m not completely sure what I want. The specifics right now include good gas mileage and 4 doors. iPod dock would be awesome, since I haven’t used a CD in about 4 years. Maybe more. I also want a big red ribbon on it, like the commercials. 😉 I think I like the Corolla the best.

My sinuses have been going crazy for at least the past week. I hope they get better by Friday morning. Right now, it’s starting to hurt again, but I forgot to grab the Sudafed before I left. 😦 Time to go try and get a head start on things, so I’m not behind on Monday!

3 Comments

Filed under 30 Day Meme, Stream of Consciousness

3 responses to “30 Day Meme: Day 30

  1. Congrats on finishing up your 30 day meme! I failed at blog everyday in April BUT I feel like I did post a lot more than usual (good enough for me!).

    Have a great time in NYC. I hope you’re able to see a musical.

    Oh, AND congrats on getting a car!

    • jesslyn8706

      Eh, you had a life. You know, going to SanFran and all. You wrote some good stuff though. I also kinda cheated with the meme.
      I’ll tell you about everything Monday!

  2. Pingback: 30 Days Meme: Master Post « Roads…which one will I take?

Leave a Reply

