Every A-list celebrity owns an island…

…Nick Cage, Celine Dion, Charles Widmore- Tracy Jordan, 30 Rock

This week the Daily Post blog had two prompts that I HAD to do. I could have saved this one for a week that I really get stuck, but I’m going to post it anyway. It’s kind of relevant thanks to last night’s 30 Rock. And the fact that I bought my first physical CD this week in years. I’m still stunned that it cost me almost $30 to get the music from the final 6 hours of LOST, and that’s only because I got a good deal. The other copy was listed at $80. I wish I could quit Michael Giacchino.

If stranded on a desert island, and could only bring one music album with you, which would it be? What is it about this music that never gets old for you?

There is no other choice here but than the LOST soundtracks.

Michael Giacchino created every theme you would ever need while stranded on an island.

Need music for when you’re being chased by a smoke monster? When someone dies? When you meet the others on the island? A separate song for the middle section and tail section of the plane? Daddy issues songs? A creepy version of “Catch a Falling Star” for you to sing to your squirrel baby? Music for when you skip through time? Or perhaps when you figure out what the Sideways world really is and you finally get Christan Shepherd. The LOST soundtrack has something for everyone.

Get yours before your next Oceanic flight!

Leave a comment

Filed under Music, PostAWeek, Television

Leave a Reply

