Dance it out.

When you’re feeling down, what music cheers you up?

Bonus: why do you think this music has that effect? What music do you prefer when you’re very happy?

I love music. I love that there is something for everyone and every mood. I love the way that a song can take you back to a time and place, and suddenly you can’t see because you’re crying and how did that happen? Yes, this happens a lot to me. Film scores are the usual suspects, although the other day, just about every 5th song that iTunes decided on made me cry, including Part Of Your World from The Little Mermaid.

I have a playlist for every mood too, whether I want to be in that mood, or I’m already in that mood and want a soundtrack to go along with it. My happy music is in a playlist called “dance.dance.” Any music that makes one want to dance is automatically a happy song. Because dance is excersise and exercise gives you endorphins. Endorphins make you happy. See…logic, people.

This playlist is filled with pop music…*NSYNC (and JT’s solo stuff), Glee, Lady Gaga, Jonas Brothers, Hannah Montana (stop judging me people). There’s some Blake Shelton and Michael Buble…just a hodgepodge of stuff with a good beat that I can get behind. Whether it’s bopping along as I’m driving or full out dance-like-a-maniac in my room…it all makes me happy. Or keeps me happy.

Lately, this has been my go-to song. I think it’s because of the performance during the show. It’s so high energy, and Mike Chang and Brittany S. Pierce danced the heck out of this song that I can’t help but want to do the same.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music, PostAWeek

Leave a Reply

