You know what day it is….

What was your favorite class when you were in high school or college?

Bonus: Was it your favorite class at the time you took it? Why or Why not?

I have multiple favorite classes. In high school, pretty much my entire senior year was awesome. Except for government, I liked every class. Maybe not the subject matter (looking at you physics) but my closest friends were in my classes and we made them fun. My music theory class was two people, and I got to feel really smart because I knew how to play piano/had completed many theory workbooks in piano lessons. AP English was 10 people, and we often managed to distract our teacher. Spent Monday’s talking about Grey’s and Thursdays talking about LOST, where I once again got to flaunt my knowledge. And we once skipped a day of school to go see Pride and Prejudice and go to IHOP. I had senioritis, but all of this made it more bearable.

In college, my favorite class ever was a non-major class. It was a 20 person seminar about Pride and Prejudice and the romantic comedy. I hated that it was only once a week. Who would love to get a chance to sit around and talk about their favorite book? Plus it was one of the most laid back classes I’ve ever taken. It was in my second quarter at Ohio State and for the first time, I felt like I was really taking a college class, or what my ideal of one was.

Grab the nearest book (or website) to you right now. Jump to paragraph 3, second Sentence. Write it in a post.

Bonus: Make up a sentence to follow the first one, but make it go in an entirely different direction that the actual book or website does.

“You mistake me, my dear. I could really care less what the hell you think.” -Mr. Bennett to Mrs. Bennett, Pride and Prejudice, Jane Austen

(I don’t know if that’s actually a different direction, just what I wish Mr. Bennett would say to his wife.)

Leave a comment

Filed under PostAWeek

Leave a Reply

