Surprise!

I hate surprises in my life. I like to know what’s going on.
Which clearly makes my favorite part of my new job getting my weekly schedule at 11:30 or later on Sunday nights.
(That doesn’t mean I hate surprise parties or presents. Those I’ll take.)
I like control. I is there are good surprises (see above) but I am a but of an obsessive planner. So the fact that my life now, and has been for the past year and a half, a giant day to day surprise…it’s taken some getting used to. I’m getting there now.
This new way of life, a life where my schedule isn’t dictated by going to the same place at the same time every week means that I get to drop very thing and go see that new movie in the middle of the day. Or decide at 11 p.m. that I’m going to the race in Michigan the next morning.
The past year has been full of surprises. That morning I woke up to see that Tress had resigned is probably the worst from the past year. And the best…well, that’s yet to be decided.
Topic 285:
Do you like surprises? Why or why not? Can you think of the best or worse surprise you’ve had in the last year?

Leave a comment

Filed under PostAWeek, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

