Thankfulness

On Thanksgiving Day we acknowledge our dependence. ~William Jennings Bryan

2011 has been…a year. Once again, I’m reminded of how much I really do have, even on the days when I feel like I have nothing at all. There’s so much to be thankful for:

I have an amazing family who supports me and loves me no matter what. I’ve been living at home for the past year and a half, and have not once yet heard my parents complain, ask for rent, or ask when I’m moving out. They’ve supported me without a single thought and given me more than I could ever ask for.

We’re all in good health, extended family and all. We’ve had some scares, but every one is came out okay. Even the dog’s cancer scare (you going to judge me for that? I don’t care)

I have two jobs now,  instead of the none I used to have. Even though one I only tolerate.

Kyle Chandler won an Emmy for Friday Night Lights. Clear eyes, full hearts, can’t lose. What up Emmy voters…way to figure it out.

I got to see the last Harry Potter movie. And my childhood didn’t end when it concluded.

DALE MADE THE CHASE. And the last couple of weekends of the NASCAR season were something special.

I got a chance to watch, from a distance, Dan Wheldon’s driving career. I had an opportunity to be a fan. It still hurts to think about the empty hole IndyCar has now.

Braxton Miller gives me hope for the future.

And more than anything else, I’m thankful for those who put the safety features on the 2007 Toyota Corolla. I’m thankful that I chose not to drive home because I was in such a bad mood following the Penn State/Ohio State game. I’m thankful for the guardian angel that watched over me, my dad and my sister. I’m thankful that we all walked away from this accident last week (and I’m really thankful that the deer’s head didn’t come through the window into my lap)

Leave a comment

Filed under About Me, PostAWeek

Leave a Reply

