Wanderlust

What is something you always talk about, but never do? Why is it often on your mind? Why does it never happen?

Ooooh ooohhh ooohhhh. I know the answer to this one!

Travel. I want to travel.

There are so many things holding me back though- lack of money.

Fear (I’m terrified of flying. I don’t know why because I never have.)

Okay, so there are two things holding me back. But they are two BIG things.

I have plans though. I want to go to SF Sketch Fest next year (by next year, I mean 2013. It’s in January. There’s no way I’m going to make it to the 2012 edition.) I want to go to SDCC (which is a pipe dream. Too crowded/expensive). I want to go to every stadium in the Big Ten. I want to go to the Rose Bowl (so I have until at leas 2014 for this one)

I want to go to Scotland and Ireland and England and Italy and Austria and Australia and Hawaii.

I want to go back to New York (Let’s be honest, if it wasn’t for the massive amounts of Law and Order I’ve watched, I’d want to live in New York)

For the last 18 months or so, I’ve felt like a big fish in a little fishbowl. No where to go. Trapped. That’s why travel is often on my mind. I dream of going somewhere new.

For now, I’ll dream. My piggy bank is filling up. And I hear that they make drugs that make flying okay.

Leave a comment

Filed under PostAWeek, Travel

Leave a Reply

